Doc Dad's 77th Birthday Party!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Campbell
December 14th 2011
Published: December 14th 2011
Edit Blog Post

My father, grandpa Doc Dave turned 77 years old this week so we decided to celebrate his birthday. The furthest distance award goes to my sister Kathleen who flew in from London. My father’s sister Sue flew in from Florida, and my father’s sister Nancy flew in from Chicago.

My father grew up in Chicago and is the oldest of eight siblings. He brought us to California where he practiced medicine for 50 odd years.

As usual, we all sat around for hours and enjoyed great food and wine and talked about old times, new times, politics, religion, and travel. We danced a little, we sang a little, and we told a joke or two. We stayed up late and played Apples to Apples. My mom made her world famous potato salad. All is good in the world. Well, maybe not the entire world, but at least our little corner of it, and certainly on this particular day. Enjoy!! Special thanks to my sister Peggy for having the party at her home.

I am at the airport in Miami and they just called my flight to Costa Rica. Enjoy your holidays!


Additional photos below
Photos: 56, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



15th December 2011

77th Birthday Party
What a good looking family! Thanks for sharing the wonderful photos. Have a great holiday season. No show for you. Love you,

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 13; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0378s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb