Escazu and San Jose


Advertisement
Published: December 31st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Okay, so a good friend of mine, not on facebook, just pointed out the obvious to me … I have been in Costa Rica for 3 weeks, and I haven’t posted anything on my travel blog.

I am going to play the “one sentence” game since I don’t have time to write much right now.

San Jose: More beautiful and livable than I expected.

Escazu: Less Costa Rican, more Americanized? High prices. Cleaner and more organized than other suburbs of San Jose? More likely to encounter English speakers, and less likely to experience how locals live. Comfort living for travel phobes?


Additional photos below
Photos: 29, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 16; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0285s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb