Auburn chilling


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Auburn
November 16th 2007
Published: November 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Sweet home Auburn California. Really getting into this little town thing. Decided to spend all of yesterday in bed actually at the Auburn Super 8 . Fairly nice place. I watched Back to the Future for the 481st time. Still a great flick, and I can not think of a better name than Marty McFly. I mean there is McLovin from this summers hilarious movie Superbad But I mean McFly came first. like 20 years first. So anyways I was exhausted from all my time travel and decided to get some grub. There is a little diner about a block away, the moon river diner that served a fantastic chocolate milkshake. Now you know how some milkshakes are too chocolatey, others not chocolatey enough. Some aren't thick enough, other still too thick. The good people at moon river have got the milkshake down. It was orgasmic.

Anyways after a day of complete mind numbing nothing, we set off to Old Town Auburn which was actually very pretty. Little shops, yada yada yada.
Off to the big city next. Not sure which one but it will be big. And I will make it glorious.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.183s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0542s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb