Frustration


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arkansas » Fayetteville
August 5th 2008
Published: August 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I have 5 weeks to go and the frustration with everthing and everyone has reached its peak. I have a massive to-do list and have purchased hundreds of dollars in things "i need" for the trip. Things live voltage adapters, financial calculator, easy-travel clothing, slash-proof purse, and so on. I'm going to break!!! (make sure it's not on you)

And all the red tape from school is getting ridiculous!!!! It literally took Mom and I and entire day to get out my VISA application. 10 forms, 3 of which needed to be notarized, a picture, my original passport, and a pint of blood later, we finally got it sent off. Also, I got 2 vaccines last week, that was an ordeal in and of itself. I went down to Vian, Ok, in order to keep all my medical records at the same office. I drove back and forth between the doctor's office and the pharmacy several times, fought with the insurance company, fought with a cell phone signal, and went slowly out of my mind in small town america. Thanks fully, I go to spend some more time at camp that day. I needed to get the rest of my stuff out of the trailer and get it cleaned up.

Today, I finally got a much needed pedicure and regrettably got a cavity filling. I also got a lot of breakables wrapped up. We finally got my flight booked for Saturday Sept. 6th. I'll be leaving around 1:30pm from Fayetteville, going though Chicago and Frankfurt and on to Venice. So now we can plan the "Little Italy" Going-away/Birthday party for Friday Sept 5th. The party had to be on a Friday night so Jess and Bryce and come. I ordered decor for the party last week and planned out a menu.

I'm trying to be flexible and understanding with everything that's going on ... but there's a line.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.138s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0501s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb