Getting Ready to Go


Advertisement
Published: July 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone-

I came home from camp on Saturday (July 19, 2008). A very emotional thing to do. I love Dwight Mission with every fiber of my being, but everyone has to leave at some point. I know I'll be back to visit, some to alumni retreats and family camps, but it will never quite be the same.

I came home 2 weeks early so I could spend time with my family and take care of paperwork for school. The red tape of any university can be frustrating, and i am there. Hopefully I'll get the financial aid office to talk to me tomorrow. Then I will finally know if I will be able to afford this program. Any way, I'm sure all of that will resolve itself.

While I'm taking care of paperwork, the plan for right now is to widdle down all of my belongings and pack them away into labeled tubs in storage. I need to be 100% moved out of the apartment in Fayetteville and mostly out of the house. Then, I'll purchase all the new things that i will need to go to Italy with me like voltage converters, travel clothes, SKYPE phone and so on. Not mention that I need to be studying for the GMAT and learning Italian.

Anyway, I'm glad this program works so all of you can see what is going on with me. Thanks for checking up on me.

Love, Leigh

Advertisement



Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0381s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb