All Coming Together


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arkansas » Fayetteville
August 10th 2008
Published: August 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

This week has been a full week. I got 2 cavities filled, which of course is always fun. But, before I go away for a year, I'd like to make sure my teeth a healthy. I can check that off my list.

My VISA came in the mail today. No not a credit card. My little piece of paper that says I'm allowed to be in Italy for the 330 days. Which is kinda neat. It's a sticker inside my passport and some paperwork.

Also, talked to the insurance company about getting a year's worth of prescriptions. WE ALL KNOW THIS WAS FRUSTRATING! I was transferred 3 times and given only a fax number for the department the i needed to talk to, finally to be told they can only authorize me to take "3 months" worth. These people act like I'm the first person to ever take medications and leave the country for an extended period of time. Anyway, we'll figure it out.

AND THURSDAY my financial aid information came in. I've never taken out a loan before, and now I'm taking on 3. A Stratford subsidized loan, Stratford unsubsidized loan, and PLUS loan. Thankfully they cover all school costs, living expenses, and even some spending money. This is thousands of dollars and it's all on me. Good thing I took Finance in school.

Then, on Friday (8/8/08) I spent the day with Bryce in Tulsa. We shopped, ate cheesecake, looked through books, ate at Applebee's, and watched the Summer Olympics opening. We played cards and watched the most amazing spectacle of World Peace and competition I have ever seen. I remember watching the torch lit in Barcelona by way are archer. This was 1,500 dancers in perfect unison in a beautifully artistic arena called the "Bird's Nest" We watched the entertainment, commented on every country's outfit, and laughed about some of the geography lessons we were given with some of the remote nations.

If only i had time to spend time with all my friends before I left. But, then I would have no time to study for the GMAT, which is in 3 weeks, and pack.

Advertisement



10th August 2008

wow
It sounds like you've been through a lot and your adventure is just starting! I feel your pain with loans. Yikes!
18th August 2008

Hey Chickie!
Wow! You are one busy lady. Sounds like things are moving right along. When do you leave? All is well here. I just got back from vacation and I had a great time with my family. Hang in there and stay strong, I know you will do great on your GMAT because you are one smart lady. Also, you have business savvy and will handle your loans with no problem. Deborah

Tot: 0.152s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0571s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb