Donna's Thoughts


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona
October 8th 2010
Published: October 19th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Compared to Tuesday, Wednesday was pretty calm. Not much happened. So today I'm going to write about how Dave and I have spent all our time together; everyday, 24 hours a day since May 1. After all that together time, sometimes the person you love can become a little irritating. So today I'm going to write about the things that irritate me about Dave.

1. He doesn't laugh at my jokes
2. When I'm driving, he rubs the flabby part on the back of my arm.
3. He waters down my coffee.

So then I asked Dave to list some of the things about me that irritate him. He said there was nothing about me that irritated him, but I know that's not true because I can be an extremely irritating person. So I thought of some things for him.

1. Her jokes aren't funny.
2. She has flabby arms
3. She makes coffee too strong.

We found there were lots of really bossy signs in AZ. Watch for Animals; Watch for Rocks; Don't drive on wet paint. So we divided the responsibilities....Dave watched for rocks and I watched for animals. Obviously Dave's job was easier since there were rocks everywhere, so he helped me watch for animals. He saw a red fox, a grey deer on a grey road passing in front of the car. I saw llamas in a corral. We didn't see any wet paint, so that wasn't an issue. One thing we didn't see were dead dogs alongside the road. There could be many reasons for this....

1. AZ has better leash laws
2. There are more opticals in AZ
3. AZ doesn't have as many dogs (although it's hard to believe - considering the number of dead dogs we saw alongside the road, that any state in the country has fewer dogs than NM.)

So now we're in Tucson. I had no idea Tucson was so beautiful. If it weren't for the heat, not to mention the scorpions, everyone would want to live here.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0502s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb