deja vu


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona
November 8th 2008
Published: November 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

It’s like déjà vu all over again. I’m here in Holbrook, AZ after a fun time in Vegas.

The auto expo I got to attend on Thursday and Friday was lots of fun. All sorts of unique vehicles and just about any accessory you can think of - and probably a lot you haven’t thought of!

I saw Tony Stewart (NASCAR driver) signing autographs at one booth and Tony Schumacher (NHRA - drag racier) at another. The Ghost Buster wagon from the movie was on display. I also saw a ’56 Pontiac Safari wagon that passed us on the interstate last Sunday (on a trailer). In the MOPAR alley they had a Challenger that was used in the movie Vanishing Point.

My cold is getting better, but I’m too tired to try and work on any images to include tonight.

I hope to get into Santa Fe before too late Sunday. It’s only 285 miles from where I’m spending the night. I’ll be in Santa Fe all week and hope to have a lot of opportunities to get some good photos.

That’s it for now.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0225s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb