Contemplation of the Year 2013


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Yuma
December 1st 2013
Published: December 1st 2013
Edit Blog Post

Today we enter the last month of 2013, a year that has been memorable and brought happiness to my life and many around me. I feel like 2012 was difficult for many people, I heard many bad news or things weren’t the way people wanted them to be. In 2013, this changed, dreams camdictioe true, lives were changed in positive ways, relationships bloomed, families grew and so on.

The year isn’t over yet, which means I cannot make a complete reflection on the year, but as the last days of the year approach, I cannot help myself but be thankful for what’s happened so far.

This year, I realized we do have the power to chose the way we live; we can decide what makes us happy; we always have choice, even if we can’t change something, we can either accept it or keep complaining about it, that’s a simple choice, we always have choice. Oh it’s so easy to write these words, it’s a lot harder to put them into practice, but when you know you have a choice, it makes things just a little easier. Sitting here in the desert sun, I feel like I've figured it out... until next time...

I wish everyone a blissful December to finish 2013!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0374s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb