Waiting


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Tempe
July 31st 2009
Published: July 31st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hi! I am sorry this blog has not been kept up as well as I intended. I have been busy and blogging is not my top priority- my relationship to God and secondly my family are and always will be. Nevertheless, I will try to do better at keeping this blog updated.
Since my last blog things have progressed in some areas and in others slowed down considerably. I am possibly not leaving on the 21st of August. In order to leave then I would need to have all the necessary monthly funds pledged and accounted for... this is not happening. I have about 20% of what I need to live and teach in Turkey for the next 2 years. My work isn't paid by the school. I am going voluntarily to work with children whose parents themselves must raise support to stay in the country.
God is in control and I am certain that in His timing I will go. I have been blessed with clothes to help keep me warm in the cold winter months and some very nice professional clothing. I have been blessed by the Church I attend supporting my work for $100 a month. I have been blessed at getting to know new people and reconnecting with others. Thank you to all monthly donors and to one-time givers! I am thankful you believe in the work that I do! God Bless You!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0433s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb