Moving Full Steam Ahead


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Tempe
June 5th 2009
Published: June 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hi Everybody:

I have had my photo snapped for my passport. I actually look cute if I do say so myself. Thanks to Mama Kaye who thought to pray about this! I have also had my passport paperwork submitted for almost 2 weeks and if all goes well I should have it on or before July 10th. I have organized all my curriculum, prepared and purchased what I need for my bulletin boards, and also bought all but a few of the necessary household items they (my school recruiter and principal) recommended. I also finally have all the needed paperwork from my sending agency and will be sending my letter and support commitment cards out by Monday. God is so good and things are going so smoothly. He is an awesome God! Write more later... hope this finds all of you well.

Auntie Buddy aka Nancy

Advertisement



6th July 2009

in His Image
Nancy Just a note about what you wrote regarding passport photos. It's ironic as you get 'imaged' in order to represent the Lord Jesus in Turkey, that in a way all of us are meant to be 'imaged' to represent Him where we are. As servant/disciple/followers of Jesus, we are called and meant to be 're-imaged' or conformed to the image of Christ so we can accurately and faithfully 're-present' the One who presented Himself to the world as Savior/king, ruler and elder brother in the family of Gpod the Father. Let us all be reminded to daily be re-imaged in order to re-present Jesus in a lost and dying world, whether across the globe or down the street we live. For such a time and purpose have we been called and created in His likeness.

Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0821s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb