Boondockin'


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Sedona
April 10th 2010
Published: April 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Deer Pass roadDeer Pass roadDeer Pass road

This is our spot and our view - pretty cool huh? God is SO great!
This is great... It's our first night of "boondocking" and we have the perfect spot! It is so quiet here - aside from the occasional car going down to Angel Valley a couple miles past us. Our water tank is full, our generator is working perfectly, we're level and stable and have the most wonderful view! We are going to aclimate to this boondocking lifestyle over the weekend - we'll take our first hike out to Bell Rock tomorrow morning. There are bound to be a lot of people, so Allie will get her fill of attention I'm sure. Oh, and I have totally neglected to let you guys - Lucy caught two mice in Catalina State Park and while we were at Dead Horse State park this last couple of days, she caught another one. I bet she will do some damage here!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

The viewThe view
The view

I was sitting in my chair when I took this picture. The sun will rise over those mountains. I can't wait til morning!
Bell RockBell Rock
Bell Rock

This is going to be the destination of our first hike. I can't wait to get some pictures from there!


10th April 2010

Jealous!
OK, you are now officially in my very favorite places in the world. And the perfect time of year. Not too hot, not too cold. I want to throw my mountain bike on the car and go! Pictures! More pictures!

Tot: 0.194s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1008s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb