The land of the red mountains -- part 2


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Sedona
December 17th 2018
Published: December 17th 2018
Edit Blog Post

My main focus on trips is animal viewing and photography. It was already too cold to see any reptiles, (sniff sniff!), but I looked for other types of animals and tried to take the nicest landscapes pictures I could. With all these colors in the rocks, the most important factor for photographs is sunlight, in the best angle possible with clear skies. The red of the mountains kind of glow when sun is a bit low in the sky. But end of fall season helps in that matter, because sun never goes that high in the sky, when you're not in the tropics. The day when I explored Bell rock and CourtHouse butte, was for me, the best to photograph mountains. I was able to photograph some animals as well. Enjoy!


Additional photos below
Photos: 27, Displayed: 22


Advertisement






Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0316s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb