Arizona Politics


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Phoenix
September 12th 2013
Published: September 13th 2013
Edit Blog Post




This week I am going to talk about the politics in Arizona. The information I am getting all my facts about are from http://phoenix.gov/mayor/index.html . Many citizens in Arizona are feeling distant from politic news. Such as not being informed on the emergencies going on in Arizona. This is keeping them from being safe and are feeling as if Mayor Grant is not doing his duties as their mayor. Then there are others feeling he is making Arizona a better place. He is getting about $200,000 of funding care to the hospitals. This is going to help a lot because as said in the article there are about 27%!o(MISSING)f women who are not insured but now will be able to hire forty five more assistance to help about with womens care. This is a better outcome for citizens in Arizona because now more people wanting to become a nurse will be able to get a job. Also in 2012 hospitals were unable to stabilize half of the children needed for care, but now are able to take in 33,000 children in a new hospital that is getting built. Doing this is going to help so many children and they are going to get the care that they need faster.

Knowing this place it was not the best. I have lived in Arizona my whole life and they have always been on top of medical situations. MY has worked on medical billing for about seven years now. She told me that they were not the best at what they do and I kind of have to agree..... one time I had hurt my knee real badly. They did not prescribe me anything. Then here in Chicago I did the same thing to my knee and they prescribed to a physical therapist. This had helped me soo much. By reading this article I see that voting for this mayor was a good choice because he is making a good impact.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0242s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb