On my way


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Phoenix
July 14th 2008
Published: July 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


My one task before leaving Albuquerque this morning was to go to FedEx and pick up some equipment, I called and had it held for 9am p/u. Of course it was put on the truck for delivery, So started the hunt for the FedEx truck, which I found, and intercepted my package. I returned home and quickly stuffed it into my carefully packed bags and reweighed, still under 50 lbs!

I have everything I need to execute my job on this expedition, I think, oh well now it is wing it mode. As with all trips something gets left behind, or scenarios pop up that one could not foresee. I am good at problem solving on the spot.

When I got of the flight from ABQ to PHX I watched my bags off loaded from the plane and set on the tarmac. Soon all the baggage handlers had disappeared along with their carts, leaving my bags and two others sitting there all alone
Right now I am in the Phoenix airport waiting for my flight to Dallas - Fort Worth. Went out side to transfer terminals and found it hot and muggy.

Signing off now, will update at soonest convenience,

Knutt

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0487s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb