Lake Powell


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Lake Powell
July 13th 2009
Published: July 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Ken got up earlier than me—he has an 8 am appointment to get the truck checked out, make sure it is OK. When you pulling 6000 lbs behind you, you don’t want to break down. I got up around 7:30 and now I’m sitting outside drinking my latte. It’s 87 degrees already, but I’m in shade so it is comfortable. The view of the lake is so pretty. There are a few boats on it already.
I can’t help thinking about how Jason and his family were supposed to be here with us at Lake Powell. They would have loved it. April had to work so they couldn’t come.
There actually is a nice cool breeze here in the shade. I know it won’t stay this way.



Advertisement



13th July 2009

Iced Latte!
Your trip sounds so wonderful and the pix from Lake Powell are gorgeous.... though I am hoping you are drinking an Iced Latte NOT a hot one!?!?!!?!?

Tot: 0.26s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1091s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb