Grand Canyon and Petrified Forest


Advertisement
Published: September 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Last day before I start my LONG drive home. I went to the Grand Canyon this morning. What a place!!!! It is huge and overwhelming how large it is. The shapes that are present in the canyon were awesome and to find out that the canyon averages about 10 miles across is stunning. I spent several hours at the park and enjoyed seeing it. As I was leaving, I heard the call of a bull elk. It was pretty close to where I was parked. A great way to end a visit to the Grand Canyon.
I started my trip home. I did decide to stop at the Petrified Forest and Painted Desert National Park. The logs were so very colorful and it was cool to see the way they looked. They also have a bunch of pictoglyphs in the park. I really enjoy seeing those.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.378s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0455s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb