Grand Canyon


Advertisement
Published: July 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

We slept so comfortably with all the windows open, nice and cool. We woke up to a gentle rain. We put up the awning and drank our lattes as the gentle rain came down. There is something so relaxing and peaceful listening to the rain. I even got a blanket and wrapped around me…it was 64 degrees.
I then took a nice, hot shower and then we fixed breakfast. Bacon and eggs on the outside grill. As we ate, we watched the little ground squirrels. We crushed some crackers and spread them on the ground. There is one fat one, he’s twice the size of all the others and he chased them all off. Can’t they all just get along and share?
It’s so quiet here, except for the sound of crows squawking or the wind moving through the canyon.
We’re going to go exploring today, take some hikes, etc. The rain has stopped, nice and sunny.
Spoke to Annie and Bobbie last night. They left the same day we did on a 3 week trip, going through New Mexico, Colorado and on to Chicago. They are staying at hotels and friends along the way. She had me cracking up last night telling me about their horrible “Bates Motel” experience in Albuquerque. Something about bed bugs and roaches!!!! That’s what is so great about the RV~my own clean bed, bathroom, kitchen.


Advertisement



13th July 2009

SQUIRRELS
when my husband and I were doing a road trip up in Northern Ca, we were at this one zoo, we got there a little early and we were sitting at a picnic table and all these black squirres were around and we started feeding them the orange cheetos and before you knew it they all had orange smiles! It was the funniest thing to see. If you get a chance go thru the painted desert--it really is beautiful at the end of the day. I really enjoy ready your blog---love those road trips
13th July 2009

I read after feeding the chipmunks that is illegal!! Oh well, they enjoyed it and I don't think they will tell anyone.

Tot: 0.219s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0787s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb