RAFTING TRIP -AN ENGAGING EXPERIENCE!


Advertisement
Published: June 15th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Grow old with me! The best is yet to be.
-Robert Browning



LINKS


Name

TRAVEL TIPS



Today, Kelly and I got engaged. I had planned this for a while, I got her out in the middle of the Colorado River, I leaned over and said, “Kel will you marry me?” Her response was, “Are you kidding?” Talk about a surprise! I assured her I had the ring in my pocket. She said, “Yes” and I put the ring on her finger, a perfect fit! The Celtic Claddagh ring has a lovely legend behind it.
It was chosen with much thoughtfulness and given with a great deal of love. We shared our news and after lots of hugs and good wishes we were off for a hike in the canyons.
The canyon hikes all start uphill, obviously, but it includes “bouldering” as we call it, scrambling up and over rocks. Today hike is a little longer and the final destination is a waterfall. We look forward to a place to cool off.



Back on the raft, a few more rapids and it is time for lunch. The temps are going up.
The next stop was to the Little Colorado, what a hoot! The water is clear and warm. We changed out PFD into a diaper-type devise and floated down the current feet first. There are some minerals in the water that make it crystal clear.




Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Little Colorado.Little Colorado.
Little Colorado.

Running the rapids using PFD to protect our butt as we go over the rocks.
BobBob
Bob

Great fun Wish you were here!


15th June 2005

Conratulations!
Just saw your blog, and wanted to wish you all the best for the future!
15th June 2005

Congratulations II
Same again - and what a place to propose - well done!
15th June 2005

Congratulations
Two of my favorite people getting hitched WOW Wonderful News. Wishing you both the very best! "It is the intention behind your giving and receiving that is the most important thing." Chopra
15th June 2005

June 15th
Congradulations Maureen and Bob! -And a proposal story to tell at anniversaries. Somehow I suspected that two people who could be side by side this long might never really part! Hope to do some biking and kayaking with both of you, if you ever come back!
15th June 2005

"The Love Boat"
15th June 2005

"The Love Boat"
Well, I watched the show, "The Love Boat," for years, and I never imagined it to be a raft on the Colorado River. I am so happy for the two of you and hope that you, soon, will be cruising into Southern Oregon. Happy travels throughout your lives together! ! !

Tot: 0.757s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 34; qc: 190; dbt: 0.2534s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb