Destiny Complete


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alaska » Skagway
July 11th 2010
Published: July 15th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Today I hiked up toward the top of a mountain. It took about 51/2 hours. I hiked about 5 and a 1/2 miles. I saw lots of amazing sites including Lower Dewey Lake and Icy Lake.

Sophia my five year old cousin and my aunt Suzie had to quit three quarters of the way because Sophia couldn't climb any more.

The people who successfully finished the hike were Me, Grammy, Sahara my nine year old cousin, Asia my seven year old cousin, Stacey Suzie's friend, Cassy Sahara's best friend, Niko Cassy's brother, and Joy another one of Suzie's friend.

We completed a very big destiny!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Running Stream.Running Stream.
Running Stream.

This is a stream that we saw crossed over.
Steep Cliff.Steep Cliff.
Steep Cliff.

This is a cliff that we saw and we had a great view of Lower Dewey Lake.
The Hikers.The Hikers.
The Hikers.

Here is me, my cousins, my Auntie Suzie, and Niko.
On The Log.On The Log.
On The Log.

On the left of the log is Cassy. On the right of the log there is Asya, Sahara, Niko, Me.


Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0262s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb