Alaska Adventure Day Three


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alaska » Inside Passage
August 19th 2010
Published: August 19th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well after a couple of day's rest and relaxation, I was ready to shoot anything, and the captain didn't dissapoint me . I was a chilly 56deg's outside and the sun was bright and sunny



The Images below are from the Tracy Arm Fjord in Alaska

Nestled between 3,000-foot high granite walls, the narrow, twisting slice of ocean called Tracy Arm Fjord weaves through the Tongass National Forest for roughly 35 miles. The shoreline is spotted with waterfalls created by melting snowcaps and trees sprouting at odd angles from rocky outcroppings.
The images don't hardly show the enourmous size of the mountains, I sat on my balcony the entire trip and just took pictures. It's totally Breath taking in person.

**** Please click on the imges to see them larger ****




Additional photos below
Photos: 28, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



20th August 2010

Love it..very beatiful.. I wish I was with ya'll. Sounds fabulous....Lisa

Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0324s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb