Little Tid Bits


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alaska » Fairbanks
September 1st 2011
Published: September 1st 2011
Edit Blog Post

I forgot to mention, at our little cabins, which are very cute and clean, when you flush the toilet, a small child could be sucked down with the force of the flush. No kidding, and it is a big wosh!

Alps to go to the bathroom or take a shower, the light is on timer... Guess what, if you go to the bathroom first, and then hop in the shower , you tend to forget that your on a timer. Well... I am sure you guessed it. All altered up, shampoo in your eyes, and whoops... It is totally black in the bathroom. Of course you cannot reach the knob to turn the light on on the bathroom from the shower... I ended up having to wash the floor, after I got out of the shower.

Neil started with a sore throat on Monday, John on Tuesday. Neil is a stuffed up mess. John sounds like a frog. I cam feel my bronchi filling up, Trisha seems ok so far. I am not feeling sick yet, but it could be coming. We will have to find a pharmacy for decongestion stuff.

Do you know what they call fat people in Alaska? I don't know.... I think it is Chunk-a-bunk-fatso!!! that is me! I don'T know why, but my clothes to be shrinking or something. We are really not snacking, I have no idea. Another interesting fact. The people up here all seem to be thin. Food cost a lot, so maybe that is why. I seem to be having no problem bulking up for winter!!!

That is my fun facts before we head South,

See you later,
Cathy


Advertisement



1st September 2011

what are you eating...blubber?? p.s. loved the light timer story!

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0404s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb