Alaska or Bust


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alaska » Fairbanks
August 10th 2008
Published: August 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

PreparationPreparationPreparation

Here is a shot of Shirley and me and another of me, as we climb a mountain pass in Jasper Canada about 10 years ago. Note the glacier in the background of my picture. Awesome scenery. We anticipate even more spectacular scenery this trip.
Greetings from Michigan:
Four days til "lift off". 😊 Weather has turned cooler here. I suppose in preparation for Alaska. Front page of newspaper entertainment section today was about Mt. McKinley. Even more preparation and excitement.
I have added a few more friends and family members to this blog, so let me know if you receive it. As mentioned to the early "beta testers", this is a travel blog that I learned about from a friend as she and her boyfriend traveled around part of the world on scuba diving adventures. Through them, I have been to Costa Rica and Australia, as well as other places I can't remember. Hopefully, I will be able to share some of our trip to Alaska with you.
Have a great week and to paraphrase an old time kids tv host, instead of saying "I'll be seeing you in the funny papers", I'll say "I'll be seeing you on the Internet".
God bless....
Bill
PS I decided to add a couple of pictures for more practice. 😊 Your comments are welcomed, but be careful because this goes out around the world for everyone to read. You can also go to www.mytb.org/blakemore-travels
The Blogger :)The Blogger :)The Blogger :)

From the Beatles' song "When I'm 64" came the inspiration to throw myself a 64th birthday party a couple weeks ago. I trust cousins Jim and Don had good birthdays, too.
to read comments from others, as well as previous blogs, even if I don't send anything. (I hope that's how it works. 😊 )

Advertisement



11th August 2008

got it!
Hey Bill! Got my first e-mailed update from you. Looks like you've got the hang of it, but just let me know if any questions arise!

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0418s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb