Up over the ocean in a weed whacker


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico
February 23rd 2014
Published: June 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 21.5438, -105.286

We stayed here last month on our way south to Puerto Vallarta and liked it so much we're staying here again on our way back up north.

So I'm out walking the beach the next morning saying hola to all the people I meet and this guy says, are you interested in flying?

Next thing you know we're flying tandem in this 60hp 2 stroke ultra light they call a trike cause it carries two people. It's called a demo flight and it demo'd the ocean waaaay below us, I'll tell you.

I went up with him first, then Bob, then tall Bob went up in a larger craft--a 80hp 4 stroke, so he got to go faster, higher and further.

But we all had a blast and now I can't tell which pictures were tall Bob's and which were mine. Doesn't matter tho--it was too much fun.



Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

RV park down the beachRV park down the beach
RV park down the beach

One lonely camper


2nd March 2014

I swear every trip you take there is one time where I think; Seriously? This was it.

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0324s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb