Mexico to Cuba


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico
May 2nd 2005
Published: May 2nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Well am sitting in the $5US per hour internet place at Mexico City airport waiting for my flight to Cuba.

Flight is not until 12pm, but thought I would get an early start in case the traffic to the airport was bad or had problems arranging Visa. Fortunately traffic was okay, but I am here way early. Visa was not a problem, just showed my ticket to the airline and handed over cash (about $10US), and they gave me one. (A lot more user friendly than the embassy.) Hopefully it all goes smoothly from now on.

Not much else to say, just a quick entry now because I donĀ“t know what the internet is like in Cuba.

Advertisement



3rd May 2005

Go CUBA!!!
Awesome stuff I am so jealous and keen as to see the real side of Cuba as I've read guides and journals before and don't know what to expect. Please smoke a Cuban Cigar and suck on a Mojita for me and take HEAPS of pics pleaseeeeeeeeeee! Take care. - Desert Rose

Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0516s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb