In the Yucatan again


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Yucatán » Merida
July 24th 2009
Published: July 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I spent 10 days this month in Merida again and had a glorious time!

I didn't get to see all my friends because of time restrictions but managed to see quite a few.

Tourist traffic in the Yucatan of what I saw was almost nonexistent. I'm sure almost everywhere in our states are experiencing the same lack of enthusiasm in spending money on a vacation.

I got sick with heat in Progreso before I even got to the beach. I went walking a little too far away. Because of that I didn't stay long (no beach time) and had to miss going to Chelem to see my other friends.

I forgot my digital camera (not that I really know how to use it) but did buy a throwaway camera.

The Hotel Mucuy is still fabulous. TGI Fridays is wonderful and fun. Progreso is great even though I didn't get to visit long.

So a few photos this time and more to come in the near future.



Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.3s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.1288s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb