Merida in March - Two of our town tours


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Yucatán » Merida
June 25th 2009
Published: June 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I can almost hear everyone groaning 'another batch'? Well, I promise that I've almost worked my way through all of the pictures that George had taken during our stay. I appreciate your patience and hope I'm not boring you to death.

I promise when I leave for Merida again next week, I won't be taking a lot of pictures. I have so many other things I want to do!

The three of us had taken a taxi to the north end of town for our St. Patrick's Day party and George took pictures along the way of beautiful Paseo de Montejo. The taxi driver finally understood where we wanted to go by simply calling it 'Fridays'. We had been trying to explain TGI Fridays.

We had also taken a trolley tour of Merida. The tour guide(s) explain things in both English and Spanish.

These pictures are from those two tours.


Additional photos below
Photos: 41, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0476s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb