SO HOT!!!


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Yucatán » Merida
May 10th 2008
Published: May 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I swear. I´m like dying of sweating so much. Right now, it´s like 10 at night and 95 degrees with 52% humidity. SO HOT! Plus May is the hottest month. Anyway, tomorrow the high is 105.8. My friends and I decided to beat the heat by going shopping and spending the whole day in the (air-conditioned) mall and watching a movie and whatnot. It should be good.
Anyway, things are going pretty good here, other than the heat. I only have two class sessions left. At some point we´re going to go to the beach again, also to beat the heat.
Actually, I had a fairly bad day today, what with getting yelled at for crying, which of course made me cry more. No more on that story.
Yesterday was the goodbye party at our director´s house. They gave us some pictures on a cd (not very good ones) and t-shirts. Mine says "Orgullosamente Yucaterca" it´s a play on words between "proudly yucatecan" and "proudly stubborn". There are some I like better, like "mi vida es un xec" which means "my life is a disaster" but disaster is a mayan word. Plus there was one that said "the climate in Yucatan is cool and nice. You just don´t notice it because of the heat." Also "no me molestes, me estoy gustando la televisión" which means (literally) "don´t bother me, I´m liking the tv" because in Yucatan they use liking instead of watching for tv. It´s awesome really.
Tomorrow is Mexican mother´s day. I bought sivia a necklace. It´s turqouise. Though at the moment I´m annoyed with my house parents for being to opinionated.
That´s all, really.
I hope you all have a good weekend.

Advertisement



10th May 2008

heat
hey tis not as bad as St Louis, I remember many nights near 100 with humidity in the 90s!! Sounds like you are ready to come stateside, bored from the various negatives.

Tot: 0.16s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0601s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb