Back to Adventures in Merida!


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Yucatán » Merida
August 28th 2007
Published: August 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Friends, my work assignment has now come to a close and I will be returning to Texas. But first I am going to take a vacation! Where? Why, right here in the Yucatan, of course!! There is still so much I 'need' to do! So much for me to get into, as Brenda has said......

The last few days have been a hoot! Susie, daughter Amy and Susie's two cats arrived safely from Houston on Thursday evening. Cats were less tramatized by the travel than Susie who was not happy with airport security regarding said felines.

The three of us humans (cats stayed home-one permanently under a bed) tried to do everything in a few days and had one hell of a weekend! Amy left for the US again this morning and we'll all recoop in our own way.

I will refrain from details at this time in hopes that film can be developed this week. Keeping y'all in suspense kinda.

I was experimenting on taking different buses this afternoon and our daily shower(! not!) came; I was nearly drowned for the second time this week! One bus that I thought would take me home from downtown was a nice bus that had P. Montejo (my avenue), Wall Mart (not quite spelled as we would), etc on the windshield and didn't even take me close to home! About 45 minutes later I was back downtown, needing a bathroom, beer, cig and food, not necessarily in that order. Getting off the bus and down the street (and around many corners) to a sheltered place is when I nearly drowned - again! After the necessities noted above were met, I hailed a cab. What's $7 ?

So get ready, friends! I'll be back the first part of October. Of course I'll get our party together first thing. And I'll be throwing out my resume soon. I'd prefer a job in the Yucatan or one that I can wear shorts and bikini top, but that's probably not in the cards in southeast Texas or southwest Louisiana! (Don't go there guys.) I can dream of a dream job again though!

Am to cover the story of TGI Friday's Bartender Competition tomorrow night, but will get the pictures developed (I know, I know, Mitch) real soon and blog y'all on the weekend adventures and the TGIF BC too.

Have a good week, friends!



Advertisement



29th August 2007

Develop Pictures ?? Huh?
It's just too easy to own a digital camera. Perhaps all the faithful followers to your blogging adventures should pitch in and have one waiting - or send via snail mail? Please spend some of the "Gravy Train" funds you've made in "Heaven" and get with the times. It's only a digital camera - It can't take your birthday, just fast and easy pictures for FREE - No waiting - Instant gratification. Ahhh.. how I love those three - AND in that order.

Tot: 0.321s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.1027s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb