This is such a hoot!


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Yucatán » Merida
May 6th 2007
Published: May 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I hope I get to stay here forever!

I've been busy this weekend and now home and need to wash clothes, dishes and apartment before I leave for
Valladolid (the plant) in the morning. Don't want the housekeeper to find a dirty house! Will be at the plant
for several days and don't know if I'll have internet service, so if any of you email me and I don't answer you'll know
why. And I love everyone's emails so keep 'em coming. I do miss all of you - even in paradise. 😊

I'm taking enough clothes (poor guys I'm going to the plant with) that if our work takes us through Friday, I may
just rent a car (somewhere) and go to Cancun or Playa del Carmen. May decide to go there for the weekend even
if we return before Friday. I already have a car here and what's a 3 hour drive?....

Work has been good all week. I now have even more areas they want me involved in. Hope it makes the job
last longer. Like this trip to the plant. Inventoring the warehouse and looking into what databases are needed
to load their new computer application for the warehouse. Looking into POs, invoices and other stuff too. That's
why it is supposed to take several days.

Friday night I stayed up late and went out! Had a blast. Found a new friend to drink and laugh with! Have plans
to meet and go out again next Friday if I'm in town.

Went to the beach again yesterday. For someone that has never liked the beach I'm sure going there a lot, aren't I?
Bought some more good crap. Bought some very cute sexy blouses. And a warning for y'all. Everything is suppose to be one
size fits all, but these blouses are my size and would NOT stretch to another size. So you bigger topped girls.....

Have been wandering around town today and came home to catch some rays on my private balcony (need to rid
some tan lines!).

What a life!!

Mauriceville will never be the same, and yes, Nanc, I will sell that property as soon as I'm there long enough. Mind
is made up now.

Even if I have to live in Beaumont.

Kick kid out of my Dallas apt is another option, but I'm not that fond of that area.

Love y'all.

Will be on line and reachable til 6:30 in the morning (not counting sleep, of course), but for the following days....?

Take care, have fun and live life!

Patt



Advertisement



7th May 2007

!!!!!
OK GUYS......I THINK.... ....WE'VE CREATED A MONSTER......................
9th May 2007

HUZZIE
Outside working in this muggy se tx humid mosquito weather''''' in my shorts and driving my little forklifty. while youuuuu are in mexico fliting around.hahahah. I am so proud for ya. and maybe we can do a road trip. or rather plane trip. can you imagine mexico with my red hed side kick 2 of us? and we will made yours red and look out. it will be three/ take care. love ya. brenda
10th May 2007

Hey, Red
My hair is red not too ! Remember? Come on down to the Yucatan. You have worked long enough to take a GOOD vacation. Let go of that money for the plane fare and come wow 'em over here. Just bat those big eyelashes!
10th May 2007

Monster??
I've been called worse and then I've been called much, much better.... Get on your bike if you're afraid to fly. Leave him for a week and come on! Boy, could your blond hair and flirty self cause a stir down here. And you think I'M trouble???

Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0307s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1008.5kb