Sencillez


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Tabasco
May 4th 2017
Published: June 30th 2017
Edit Blog Post

"Don't sweat the bullshit," is a simple phrase that carries a heavy meaning. If you allow yourself to become agitated by something small like spilling some boogers on your tortilla, or something large like falling face-first into a wood chipper, you're choosing to be bothered. It's all in the mind. And the collective mind here is tranquilo.

Today I woke up with a very profound life decision: should I clean the bathrooms or varnish the bed-frames first? This is an example of why I love it here. Simple. Most days I find myself getting out of bed with a brain already full of words/expressions/tenses that I need to look up, things that I thought of in those few seconds or hours (depending on your lifestyle) between waking up and getting up. I usually end up with too many words in my head and say "fuck it" and proceed with the day. If I looked up every word I came across that I didn't know, I'd never live.

Rainy season is here. Like BAM! all of a sudden we're getting obliterated by rain and lightning. In the middle of the night, all of these leaks appeared in the roof that
moon 10sec!moon 10sec!moon 10sec!

nighttime exposure
I didn't know were there, and I had to clamor for containers to keep the floor from becoming a little slippy slide. The jungle life continues.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

aguaselva acaguaselva ac
aguaselva ac

How we can cool off in the jungle


Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0346s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb