Maz. and Can.


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Sinaloa » Mazatlan
January 11th 2009
Published: January 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So it has been a few days so i´ll see what I can remeber to tell you guys about. So back in Mazatlan Roland took me biking on the route he does to Playa Bruja. It is very long he is soo fast I could not keep up, it was really fun though. We couldn´t get baseball tickets which was kind of a bummer but thats ok. Jo Ann took me in to town we took the Pulmonia it was so cool it´s like a tuk tuk but a bit bigger. We saw ladies selling shrimp on the streets and went to the market and saw people selling pig heads and full sides of beef just on a block of ice it was pretty grose but thats what they are used to. We also went to the Cathedral church it was huge and beautiful then we went to Edgar´s pub and had beer for $1.20. We took the bus back with Cheuy, their waiter friend who works at the Purple Onion. The next day I left for Cancun after biking and going to the beach there for the last time. My room when I checked in was massive I got the VIP huge room i´m not sure why it had 2 rooms with 2 beds in each and a living room kitchen and a bar. Yesterday I went to the beach with this nice German girl I met and saw the Cancun hotel strip. There was like 3 starbucks there. The water is sooo blue and the sand is very white. I then met up with my GAP group and we went for dinner. There is lots of pairs in this group but are all very nice. Then we went to Ego´s the disco and for $150 Paso´s you can drink all night thats 15 bucks soo good it was fun. And now we are about to get on a bus to Playa del Carmen.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0472s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb