Day 20


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Sinaloa » Mazatlan
February 24th 2008
Published: February 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hola Amigos...
Long time, no update. I promise to back date things and catch up but so far so good. Made it to Matzatlan today via a ferry from the mainland. The ride over here was almost 20 hours and smelled of diesel exhaust the whole way. I saw the lunar eclipse from a really cool free camping beach near the ferry in LaPaz a few nights ago. A german guy got his rental car stuck and told us all about the eclipse as we bailed him out with shovels, 2x4s and by letting air out of his tires...The surfing es muy beuno and I am starting to get the hang of it a little bit... We stumbled upon a cool beach and got in the water promptly today. The wavers were small and perfect for learning and we found a treehouse palapa to rent for $10 per person per night here so we may stay another couple days!
Until next time... Hasta luego mi amigos!
Hugs,
Meghan

Advertisement



24th February 2008

A tree house :)
Yay!!! I Love travel blogs :) Keep them coming. A tree house!! I'd do that. So how fare are you headed down? Much love and long distance hugs, Martha
26th February 2008

Sounds like fun!!
Sounds like you guy are getting along just fine! Wish that I could be enjoying the waves and not stuck at work. Do some surfing for me :) Love ya!
18th March 2008

Headed as far south as Guatemala...
thought I could get much farther on my dinero but need to conserve the cash since I have no real plan for when i return. Hope all is well with you my dear! Keep in touch! XO Meg

Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.027s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1002.1kb