Bikini Bootcamp!


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Quintana Roo » Tulum
May 14th 2011
Published: May 14th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well, I'm about to leave “Bikini Bootcamp” – a fabulous fitness/yoga ‘retreat’ in Tulum, Mexico. It’s set on a gorgeous beach, so each morning has begun with Yoga Sun Salutations, an hour long walk along the beach ... or both ... and all before breakfast!

I've really enjoyed the experience ... with a bunch of great women (all Americans except for one Brit). Healthy food, exercise, a couple of massages, plus time for relaxation in a beautiful place ... after only a few days I felt much healthier.

However, I must admit my body is slightly in shock after 3-4 hours of exercise a day ... and that's skipping a class each day! Usually the daily schedule incorporates 1-2 hours of yoga, some cardio activity and maybe a dance class or boxing etc. Plus some short trips to local tourist attractions.

It’s been great fun. And it's going to be a little sad to say goodbye to everyone this morning ...

So all in all, I've very glad I chose to spend part of my Mexican trip doing this. It’s a fabulous place and program ... if it was just a bit closer, I think I might make it an annual pilgrimage! Four of the fourteen women on the program are repeat visitors, so I’m not the only one who thinks this.

That’s it for now... next stop Guanajuato (four hours west of Mexico City ... flying there this afternoon)

Hope all is well at home. Lots of love Alison.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0536s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb