Another happy anniversary ;)


Advertisement
Published: July 6th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Keep Calm and Go to the Beach

We are back in Mother Nature's good graces after 2 days (Tues & Weds) where we had a few thunderstorms. Weds as mentioned was a wild day with high winds and rains. But Thursday and Friday have been amazing. It was so hot yesterday by the time I got my bread home it was toast 😊

We had a leisurely breakfast and watched Wimbledon while we relaxed. Later it was off for a walk, and we ended up having a drink at Calle Ocho our favorite little spot now. The manager is ordering some funky hand blown glasses for me that they use at their restaurant. I LOVE them. So here's hoping they come through for me.

After our drink we met the family and took a cab up to Canibal Royal for lunch. It was not nearly as busy as before so we got a great seat overlooking the ocean on the 2nd level. Our food was delish; I had those yummy crispy shrimp as did Pat. Al had Angus beef sliders and Ray had burritos. All was good, with great views and company. It really is a fun place to visit and everyone should check it out if you get to Playa.

We strolled back miles of the ocean, seeing all the sights including boats, jet skis, people swimming and para sailing and everyone was enjoying a beautiful beach day. It's good we walked along the shore as it kept us somewhat cooled down. We made it to El Pirata for a drink with Armando and we took a dip in their pool. It was so refreshing.

It was overall one of our quiet days and I loved those kind of days thank you very much. Al & I enjoyed our anniversary, being together, just enjoying each other's company. I think it's safe to say we got a good thing going on here, and I think I'll keep him a while longer (wink wink) Aw, well he's a great man, great husband and father and I'm glad he was smart enough to marry me 😊

Here's a little marriage humour I hopes brightens your day...

If you love something, set it free...If it comes back to you it's yours. If it doesn't it never was. And if it just sits there watching TV unaware that it's been set free, you probably married it...

Love means never having to say you're sorry.
Except when it's your fault.
Or when it's his fault but he's too immature to admit it.
Or when it's the children's fault but he's holding you responsible.
Or when it's nobody's fault but he's looking for a scapegoat.
Or when...on and on etc.

Before criticizing your wife's faults, you must remember it may have been these very defects which prevented her from getting a better husband that the one she married.

My wife and I have an agreement--I don't try to run her life and I don't try to run mine.

My wife doesn't care what I do while I'm away, as long as I don't have a good time.

My wife keeps complaining I never listen to her...or something like that.

The opinions expressed by the husband in this house are not necessarily those of the management.

Marriages are made in heaven--but then...so are thunder and lightning.

We've been through a lot together--and most of it was your fault!

When a man says it's a silly childish game, it's probably something his wife can beat him at.

A woman has never been known to shoot a man while he was doing the dishes.

It's so great to find that one special person you want to annoy for the rest of your life.

All men are born free and equal. If they go and get married that's their own fault.

The best exercise for a good marriage is bending over backward.

Well there just may be a bit of truth in the above humour that all of us married folks or those in relationships can relate to. Not us Al, right, we've got a great marriage so none of the above applies. Right AL? Where are you Al? How come he's not answering??!! 😊 Heh heh heh, that Al.

We ended the evening with Al grilling a fabulous dinner enjoying roof top views while we sipped a cold beverage. Grilled BBQ chicken, salad, baked potatoes and onions with a side of guacamole which was all fantastic...

All the little things in a day add up to a fabulous vacation. We've enjoyed every day, each doing what we wanted when we wanted. That's what I love about staying here; the world is your oyster for comfort, space, pool, ocean, shopping, dining, music and culture. And sometimes you just want to lie on a lounger on the roof and watch the tide roll in.

PS happy birthday to our wonderful lovely friend Zully...you have brought a lot of cheer, love, kindness and patience to many people. I sure hope you are pampered and treated like the queen you deserve to be. Your gift's in my suitcase...!xoxoxo

"Live in the sunshine, swim in the sea, drink in the wild air"...


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement



7th July 2013

marriage humor
enjoyed reading your marriage humor. happy anniversary- it's so nice to be able to share your life with someone you truly love and enjoy. cheers.
7th July 2013

Our husbands finally understand us...if they know what's good for them!
Love the humour...don't worry Sally if ever Al goes out of line, we'll help you put him back; I'll be home tonight, if you know what I mean. Glad everyone is having fun; beautiful pictures and smiles from everyone. Hugs and kisses to everyone.
8th July 2013
Funny chia carving

Grandma and us photo...Love it!
Nice photo of the girls with Granny...and the coconut! This is ART! Besos xo

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0294s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb