We made it


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Quintana Roo » Cancun
January 21st 2006
Published: January 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Okay We are here. Warm and a little drunk. Got here yesterday in the early afternoon. Debbie and Tyson passed out as soon as we reached the hotel room. I was wide awake and really excited. Tried to sleep but my urge to explore was over taking me. I finaaly roused them out of bed in the late afternoon and we went out to check out the local flavor. After walkimg around and checking out everything. We settled on having dinner at a great restuarant called Gomars. Which is on the main strip called Hildago.Just as we were going to order Mom and Ole showed up. We all had dinner together. Please forgive my typing. The keyboard here is very different than the one I have at home. The littel hotel is also on the main strip Hildago. Everything here seems to run off of this street. There are not many people here. It is very different. We were all taking in the scenery and the locals. The first night we were all in a bit of a daze. Mostly in disbelief that we were here eating dinner in the warm temps. I think we then discovered two for one. After that it was time to hit the sack. At least I think I actually went to bed instead of passing out. I have learned that i cant do two for one. I am not a very good drinker.

Advertisement



24th January 2006

Wish we were there!
The weather looks awesome, wish we were there. Thinking of you this week! love Nikki
24th January 2006

Yup the keyboards are a little different aren't they - go figure ..... Tom and I agree with Nikki - the weather does look awesome. Tom seems surprised you're looking for him there. He's thinking of you too.

Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0382s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb