Oaxaco with Donzetta


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Oaxaca » Oaxaca
March 23rd 2012
Published: March 23rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone,

I made it to the end of the week and I am ready for "descansar" (to rest). I am going to the market down the block from here to buy more fruits and vegetable. I will try to shop lighter today since I have to carry the bags home. I hope to have some pictures of the market to post shortly.

I made it to the market and I am now settled back home and ready to enter photos of the market. I hope you enjoy. The rain is beginning so I did make it home in time to miss it.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Estoy terminadoEstoy terminado
Estoy terminado

This is my completed piece from my Tejido workshop. My maestra and amiga, Norma, did most of the work. I just couldn't seem to talk (in spanish) and so the work.
El PuestoEl Puesto
El Puesto

This is the puesto (stand from which I brought the fruits and vegetables. This stand had the freshest ones. This is one part.
La otra parte del puestoLa otra parte del puesto
La otra parte del puesto

This is the other part of the same stand.
Una otra iglesiaUna otra iglesia
Una otra iglesia

This is the church that borders Llano Park where the market was held. There are very many churches from the sixteenth and seventeenth centuries that were built by the spanish.
El Puesto de la ComidaEl Puesto de la Comida
El Puesto de la Comida

This is one of the many stands in the mercado that sell food. We are advised not to eat the food on the streets, only in restaurants that we know are safe but it all smells very good!
La VistaLa Vista
La Vista

This is a view down one of the many aisles in the market. You can buy most anything there.
Los JovenesLos Jovenes
Los Jovenes

A lot of kids gather in the park after school on fridays when there is a mercado Here they are gathered around a fountain. There are lots of parks here and the people use them always.
El traficoEl trafico
El trafico

This is aview from a bench at the edge of the park. The 3 pm traffic is very busy. We think it might be due to time for la comida or the afternoon meal.


Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.062s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb