Oaxaco with Donzetta


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Oaxaca » Oaxaca
March 22nd 2012
Published: March 22nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone,

I am still adding to the blog. I just got in from dinner with two people from my school, one 18 year old who is from Mauii and a lady who is scouting out Oaxaca in order to move her family here...very exciting. Here a more pictures. I will try to keep the words to a minimum.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

IntercambioIntercambio
Intercambio

Here I am with my intercammbio. For 1/2 hour we speak in spanish and for the other 1/2 hour we speak in english. It helps both of us.
Another IntercambioAnother Intercambio
Another Intercambio

Each person that wants is paired with a native and they exchange conversation in both languages.
Tejido ClassTejido Class
Tejido Class

Here I am taking weaving again with la maestra, Norma.
Total Tejido ClassTotal Tejido Class
Total Tejido Class

This is the slow season for school so we get a lot of individualized attention with a 2 - 1 student/teacher ration.


Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0321s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1004.8kb