Wasting Away in Huatulco


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Oaxaca » Huatulco
June 28th 2015
Published: July 1st 2015
Edit Blog Post

The ship arrived at 7:00 a.m. this morning but we didn’t rush to go out as we didn’t have a tour planned. When we finally went ashore we strolled around the shopping area adjacent to the pier and bought vanilla extract and beer. One had alcohol in it and the other did not.

We met up with some friends from the ship who were swimming and all decided to go to a restaurant right on the beach and have some drinks. Three margaritas later (Jerry had beer, of course) we headed back to the ship (it was only 1:30p.m) because we were sailing at 2:00. I immediately headed for bed where I slept for 3 hours.

As we prepared for dinner, I was still feeling those drinks. That was the first time I drank margaritas this whole trip and now I know why. Think I'll stick to beer which I tolerate much better.

Early to bed for another long sleep…


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0247s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb