My teens need your prayers


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Morelos » Cuernavaca
October 17th 2008
Published: October 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Rubio with friendsRubio with friendsRubio with friends

He's wearing the green polo
My dear family,

Though I was hoping to sit down at my computer and add more fun-filled entries with crazy pictures of my energetic teens, I instead am writing this as a request for your prayers.

This past weekend I was informed that one of our boys who lived in the house, but had left the orphanage about a month ago, took his own life. Gydgray, known among all the kids as "Rubio" (he was the only one with blues and blond hair) was a boy who you could tell had been through a lot. He has two younger brothers in the house who are obviously having a hard time with their brother's death. This tragedy is of course also affecting the other kids in the home who spent every day with him.

My little Polly, a vibrant and smart girl who LOVES to dance, is in the clinic right now as a result of drinking her sadness away with alcohol.

We need your prayers.
Prayers for the soul of Gydgray.
Prayers for our confused and distraught teens.
And prayers for the directors, my co-youth minister and I, that God may show us how he wants to
Polly and SelenePolly and SelenePolly and Selene

my little dancing machines
use us as vessels of his love and hope.

My love,
Natalie

Advertisement



17th October 2008

Hello
Just came accross your blog, want to give my prayers to everyone that this tragedy affected!! take care..keep up the great work you are doing!!! Greg

Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0437s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb