Mexico!


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Jalisco » Guadalajara
March 11th 2011
Published: March 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I know I should have started a blog before I left and I was going to but... the days went by so fast and before I knew it, I was already in Mexico and was extremely busy!
Thanks to my cousin Danika for having a blog on here and to my mom for telling me about it, I now have this blog here haha.


I have absolutely no idea where to begin, as of tomorrow I will have been here in the amazingly wonderful and gorgeous Guadalajara for a month already! Can you believe that?!?!? A month!! I guess I will start from the beginning, and by that I mean the day I first embarked on this incredible trip.
It seems like just yesterday that I was double-checking my luggage, adding last minute things and weighing my bags- there was no way I was going to pay a ridiculous price for the bags being .2lbs overweight!. That night, I'm pretty sure I only got about 3 or 4 hours of sleep. I woke up, got ready, packed, weighed, and brought all my things downstairs. After that I had something small to eat because I wasn't feeling too good that morning-a mixture of excitement, nerves, and stressing is never a good combination-It was almost 5am when I sat down on the couch and began to think, and I mean really think about what I was going to do in less than 2 hours. As soon as I began really thinking about it, that's when I started to cry, I couldn't help it, the tears just kept coming. I mean they came with good reason, I was about to leave everything familiar and comfortable behind for something completely new and a little scary. However, I managed to pull myself together before Kari, and mom woke up.

Getting through security was fine, I don't think anyone had any issues, but the people who you have to talk to when you're flying to another country (I think it was U.S. immigration officers) are scary! At least the guy that I had to talk to was scary. I was nervous about saying the wrong thing, plus this guy was a big scary looking dude, asking me questions in a way that reminded me of Legally Blonde when she's in the courtroom trying to prove the daughter was the one who commited the crime-me being the daughter, the only difference is that I didn't commit any crime.

Anyways, after getting past scary officer guy, everything else was a breeze, all we had to do was wait for our flight, board it, and we were one plane ride closer to our final destination! The second plane ride was just as much of a breeze as the first one, this time I slept for about half of the time; I was so tired!!

This is only Pt 1 of my adventure! I'll post the second part asap 😊

Lots of Love;

Samantha =)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0617s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb