Silver town


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Guerrero » Taxco
August 31st 2007
Published: September 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Have just spent 2 days in a lovely little town called Taxco (tas-co). It"s built on a mountain side (lots of exhausting walks about) and it is famous for its silver. There were squillions of shops selling lovely jewellery and I"m pleased to say that I managed to avoid temptation!

More yummy things to eat. I had an interesting soup yesterday which was made from chicken, with all these weird white things that I though might be some sort of cartilidge (sp?)but actually turned out to be some sort of maize or corn. Then it had half an avacado sliced on the top of it and loads of pork scratchings! Weird.

My original itinery is changing quite a lot cos of all the crazy weather here. Don"t worry- I"m keeping well away from all hurricanes! Wish all the rain would stop though!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



5th September 2007

having a job keeping up with you !!!
But I am nearly an Old Age Pensioner!!! What am I saying!!! What would your mother say???!!! Take care Soph, hope it stops raining!! XXXXX

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 11; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0267s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb