Wow !


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Distrito Federal » Mexico City
December 18th 2014
Published: December 18th 2014
Edit Blog Post

First the luggage ... When I checked in at home I was told that my luggage would be claimed when I got to P.V. which was great . NOT having to deal with it in Vancouver was a bonus . However when I arrived at the airport the next day it turns out that info was inaccurate and at 3 am it was unsettling to discover that they had no idea where it had gotten to . Some one checked the baggage room and it wasnot there . The young woman I was dealing with was most kind and thought it had been shipped to Calgary . She took the name and address of the hostel here in Mexico City and asssured me I would get it within a day or 2 ... how kind,,,

Needless to say when I saw my bag by the carousal in P.V. marked with a large expeditated sticker I was overjoyed . I grabbed it and hustled over to the AeroMexico desk and was able to get on an earlier flight here ...The adventure has just kept getting better !

The Hostel here is good , The room is VERY basic , really clean ,superbly located and offers many things including a tour desk . I have decided to stay here and do a few day trips instead of going to and staying in Taxco . That way I will see Taxco , Cuernavaca , and possibly Puebla and not have to worry about getting a 3 hour bus to the airport on the 24th .

So the plan changes and I stay flexible ...got to go someone is waiting for the computer .

Stay well .

Advertisement



18th December 2014

Happy all is well.
So happy you managed to get your luggage. What a pain that would be. Take lots of pictures, enjoy and stay safe.
18th December 2014

Good to hear
That all is turning out fine. Don't need lost luggage. So good that you are happy with your room. That makes life easier. You should be able to get a good look at the city. We did a Grey Line (type ?) tour there to find out what else we wanted to see. It was in a van so quite easy to ask questions & hear what was said. Anyway, enjoy. love,
18th December 2014

Arrival!
So glad to hear you've arrived safely, and eventually your luggage too. I think I told you a woman took my bag off the carousel when I landed in California in November. The baggage people (United Airlines) were also VERY helpful and courteous; not an easy job, I'm thinking. Enjoy your adventures!
18th December 2014

Glad to hear that the travel gods are on your side and you will have clean undies to wear. Look forward to hearing about your adventures and seeing photos. Bought my Mexican pesos a couple of days ago in case our sinking $ affects the exchange rate even more in the next 3 months.
21st December 2014

On your way
Sounds like a glitch averted....and already a plan change....you ARE flexible...have a great, warm holiday

Tot: 0.321s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.094s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb