Mexico City


Advertisement
Published: December 17th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Arrived this afternoon and discovered another old European City . Wow ! I am looking forward to exploring it starting tomorrow ..The Hostel is right behind the Cathedral that is huge . The whole area , which includes the Zocolo , is all decked out in Christmas and there are crowds of folks out enjoying themselves.

Just wanted to let you know I arrived ... and my luggage caught up to me too! Another story for another day. All is well .

Advertisement



17th December 2014

So glad to hear you and your luggage arrived safely.
17th December 2014

Welcome to a new part of the world.
Welcome to sunny Mexico. Enjoy their enormous capital city. Hope your room is pleasant. See you soon. love, R&C
17th December 2014

Thanks for the update
I was happy to see your blog notice, and will read your posts with great interest. Living viacariously. The farm is quiet (although not as quiet as I'd hoped) and simple, and I like it. It will be a good place to have Christmas. But it sounds like Mexico City will be wonderful as well. Have a blast.
17th December 2014

Ohla. Mexico Wow! You sure do get around. Bet the weather is beautiful. You will enjoy the wonderful people. The architecture is fantastic.
17th December 2014

Have a good trip
A new adventure has started, have fun.
17th December 2014

Hello from Sask.
Hi Pam, good to know you arrived safe and sound. I had a busy day today. Two pre-K's from Deshaye, am and pm. and a potluck lunch for staff. All were lots of fun, although I did miss part of the staff thing. The food was awesome. I made the cheese crackers and salad. I think I'll try to slice the crackers thinner next time but they hung together. Someone made spinach balls which were very tasty. I will get the recipe. The food was all good. Lunch tomorrow with Jess and Meaghan and maybe Dawn for Meg's birthday. Ron can't get away. It's Rainbow's Xmas thing for all the kids and payday the next day. Santa has to keep his nose to the grindstone. That's all the excitement of the last couple of days. Marilyn.

Tot: 0.362s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 55; dbt: 0.1203s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb