Back in el DF


Advertisement
Published: May 3rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Happy ColaHappy ColaHappy Cola

Its a store in Marco's neighbourhood
I started this entry by reading my last one about Mexico City: The size is not so surprising anymore, I have all the common sense I need to avoid crime, and Marco's couch is once again a most welcome sight. No one ever responded as to whether or not Mexico is a "first world" country. I think, that like everywhere on earth, there exists wealth and poverty, third worlds within the firsts, firsts within the thirds, comprende? bueno. I'm not gonna volunteer for any Quakers. Gotsa get ta Canada! Yeah! Finally decided between the short way and the long way, which is to say, the plane or the bus...so check this out:

Tourist card exstension $200 (pesos)
Bus to Chihuahua (18hrs) $900
One night there $100
Train to Creel $25
Three nights there $270
Train to Los Mochis $55
Los Mochis bus to Tijuana (19hrs) $620
Two nights there $400
Tijuana bus to Vancouver (38hrs) $1800
-------------
Total: About the same as the plane...

Hasta Luego. Charlieo.

P.S. Thanks everybody for kind words, support, and ego-boosting. I'll keep writing, and hope you keep finding it worthwhile...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.19s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1611s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb