Mexico City


Advertisement
Published: August 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today I went on a walking tour of the Centro Historico district. The hostel is located opposite the Zocalo, which is formally known as the Plaza de la ConstituciĆ³n, it is the central town square of Mexico City. First stop was the Palacio Nacional where the walls are full of Diego Rivera murals. I would've taken photos but I couldn't work out how to turn my flash off (thanks Ed for sorting that out). Then we went to the Catedral Metropolitana. It's a huge church and like most churches of its time, it's full of elaborate scultures and lots of gold. I'm not really into churches because I don't like what they represent, but once I saw a bookshelf with graphic anti-choice pamphlets, I decided I'd had enough and left the group to do my own thing.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0438s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb