Indecisive


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Distrito Federal » Mexico City
December 6th 2006
Published: February 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I usually do my homework before travel. I was reading the danger and annoyance session in the guidebook. Mexico City is one of the dangerous cities in the world. Express Kidnapping, mugging, taxi crime and car theft remain at significant high rate.On top of that, its air pollution level is most severe from December to May and that was the time i will be there. I wasn't quite worried about the mugging and theft as it can happen anywhere in the world; what really concerned me were express kidnapping and taxi crime. To make my worries worse, my friends, spanish teacher and my sister kept reminding me to be extra carefull in Mexico, which they have never advised me so when i travel to other countries. I was also kind of daunted by previous bad experience- falling ill when travelling to hot country or having eaten contaminated food which resulted spending a few days in the hotel's bed.

Lying on the bed thinking, do i really want to put myself through all these?...................

Despite what i learnt about the country from the book, i made it to Mexico on the 6th of December. After all, life is either an daring adventure or nothing at all. (quote from a card that i received from a friend, i am sure she know who i meant, 😊...)

I arrived into Mexico City Airport at late evening. I had this wary look on my face, I still cant stop thinking about what i have read about Mexico. My salsa amiga, Veronica and her family picked me up from the airport and I was whizzed back to her home in coyoacan.

The journey back to Vero's reminded me back home, Malaysia- The way people drives, the busy traffic accompanied by the impatient sound of horns, the flyovers and the abundant street food hawkers. So, this is Mexico city huh??


The journey back to Vero's reminded me back home, Malaysia- The way people drives, the busy traffic accompanied by the impatient sound of horns, the flyovers and the abundant street food hawkers. So, this is Mexico city huh??

Advertisement



Tot: 0.169s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 63; dbt: 0.144s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb