Teotihuacan


Advertisement
Published: May 12th 2011
Edit Blog Post

After a lot of faffing around trying to get to the right bus terminal, I caught the bus to Teotihuacan to see some pyramids. Everybody raves about them so thought it wise that I should check them out, so I can be one of those people who raves about them.
After an hour and a half bus ride, sharing my seat with a woman whose seat wasn’t big enough for her, I stepped out into the blazing sun to see what the big fuss was about.
Long story short, the pyramids were really amazing, the main one, Pirimide Del Sol is the 3rd largest pyramid in the world, behind Egypt’s Cheops and the pyramid of Cholula. The view from the top was awesome and worth the really, really, really hot steep climb… did I mention it was hot? I shouldn’t have worn black.
After wandering around the pyramids I headed for some retail therapy in the market stalls by the pyramid gates. Some Mexican blankets caught my eye, though I couldn’t decide on what colour to get.. for those who have been shopping with me you will know what im like……so after much deliberation I ended up having to get two blankets because I couldn’t decide. The end.




Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0285s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb