Las Estacas...... Suckers


Advertisement
Published: May 17th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Las Estacas.
Finally after getting sick of the heat in the city, Mahon and I took a bus to approx 2 hours away to Yautepec, to go for a much needed swim.
Hidden in the middle of nowhere, is a river called Las estacas. The water is really clean and clear (I know its clean because I haven’t shit my pants yet). It starts at a small waterfall, where you can jump in and be carried downstream by the current, and eat Mangos that fall off the trees which are everywhere.
Las Estacas is a private area that charge to get in, they have blocked off part of the river so you don’t get the riff raff going in and pooping everywhere. You can hire inner tubes and float down the river, or just swim. There was also a swing to jump off of into the river, and being team extreme that I am, I had to have a turn. I wait in line patiently for my turn.. not wanting to be one of those retards who don’t jump off on the 1st swing I had it all planned out in my head. It was all going to plan until the point I was jumping off the swing….. my hands didn’t seem to let go but my body did. Ending up with me getting rope burn as my hands slid down the rope till they finally let go.
Good thing it was the end of the day and not many people were around to see.
Have started a Language course now, so will be abit boring for the next month and a half, but It will give you time to start missing my posts.



Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0535s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb