Out of Commission (still)


Advertisement
Published: June 22nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Nothing really happened yesterday that's worth mentioning except that in the whole day, the only thing I ate was half a sandwhich (was small enough as it was) and maybe around half of my drink (what a waste... don't suppose I could have taken it out? It was good... Oh, it was a rather large one and almost like a milkshake so it was filling).

As for today, I didn't go to the project because I was still suffering from the runs (if you know what I mean) so I stuck around by the house. Did I mention that the whole time so far I've been sick and suffering from the runs, we didn't have running water? Lovely.

However, I did go out late in the afternoon for the 5 pm meeting at our HQ where we discussed what the plans were for the next few days. Tomorrow we're supposed to do evaluations on our projects , the organization, and the others in our respective groups. Not sure how that's going to work for me when I was absent today and will be absent tomorrow because I'll be seeing a doctor along with the pair that's suffering same problem I am (though longer period. Remember the pair I mentioned about in which the quality of their food is sketchy? That's the pair I'm talking about ).

The indigenous community that several of my classmates worked with for a few days (here and there, not all at once) had invited everyone over for a community meal on Wednesday, and on Thursday... destination Lacandon Jungle! The only thing I'm not excited about is getting up 5 in the morning because the drivers don't want to drive at night so we have to be up and leave ridiculously early. Ok, it's not that ridiculous considering people out there in the world have to get up that early every day for work).

So, it's going to be an interesting next few days.

~Kedi~

Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0213s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1006kb